Parking Garage

Garage on Granite

parking_garageThe City of Prescott opened the Garage on Granite, a five-story, downtown parking garage in June 2005. The garage is conveniently located on South Granite Street, just a block from the Courthouse Plaza.and Sharlot Hall Museum. Along with ample parking, garage users will find a glass elevator to transport them from floor to floor as well as paved pedestrian access to downtown restaurants, shops, art galleries and lodging.

Parking in the garage is free for everyone on all but certain holidays and special event periods (see below) throughout the year.

Parking and advertising leases are available in the parking garage. To inquire about leasing a parking space or advertising in the garage, call 928-777-1201.

Upcoming Events when Garage Charges Apply Dates of $5 Charge for Parking
Phippen Art Show/Chamber Off Street Festival Sun May 26, 2019
21st Century Car Show Sat Jun 01, 2019
Territorial Days Sat Jun 08, 2019
Territorial Days Sun Jun 09, 2019
Mile High in the Sky Balloon Fest/Car Show Sat Jun 15, 2019
Bluegrass Festival Sat Jun 22, 2019
Bluegrass Festival Sun Jun 23, 2019
Frontier Days Parade/Street Dance/Water Wars Sat Jul 06, 2019
Rodeo/Terr. Days Fine Arts & Craft Fair Sun Jul 07, 2019
19th Annual Indian Art Market Sat Jul 13, 2019
19th Annual Indian Art Market Sun Jul 14, 2019
Williamson Valley Craft Show Sat Jul 27, 2019
Williamson Valley Craft Show Sun Jul 28, 2019
Mountain Artist Guild Art Show/Brewfest Sat Aug 10, 2019
Mountain Artist Guild Art Show/Brewfest Sun Aug 11, 2019
Monsoon Festival Sat Aug 17, 2019
Fair on the Square Sat Aug 31, 2019
Fair on the Square Sun Sep 01, 2019
Octoberfest Sat Sep 21, 2019
Hopefest Sat Sep 28, 2019
Fallfest in the Park Sat Oct 05, 2019
Fallfest in the Park Sun Oct 06, 2019
Historic Prescott All Corvette Car Show Sat Oct 12, 2019
Holiday Lights Parade Sat Nov 30, 2019
Christmas Parade/Court House Lighting Sat Dec 07, 2019
Acker Musical Night Fri Dec 13, 2019

CONTACT

  • Facilites Management
  • Mic Fenech
  • Facilities Manager
  • Public Works Building

    433 N Virginia St

  • 928- 777-1201